NEW YORK MARATHON!! RUNNING IS EASY, GETTING IN IS HARDER!!


So the opportunity has arisen for me to take part in the New York Marathon. I’ve been speaking with a fantastic organisation in the US who have a number of places going for the New York Marathon on the 5th November – it is called Fresh Air – http://www.Freshair.org. It looks like an absolutely fantastic venture – basically they provide free summer vacations to thousands of New York City children from low-income communities. I would love to support the work of this charity especially as they are based in the city where the marathon takes place. Does anyone have any ideas how I can raise a bit of cash to be able to take part in this race. Also if you want to run the New York Marathon then drop me an email and I’ll hook you up with Fresh Air as I know they have a few places going. I’m putting my thinking hat on as I’d love to run the iconic New York Marathon. Quite happy to cover my self in advertising as long as I could take part. If you know of any companies who’d like to sponsor me then please get in touch!!!! Have a top weekend, Chris

Leave a Reply

