Introductions


Hi,

I think it’s about time I introduced myself and a friend of mine who are going to the DRC with Chris and Dom to cover their marathon attempt.

My name is Nicola York and I’m a freelance journalist who will be interviewing victims of the war and sexual violence out there but also to find out about the positive projects that are changing lives every day.

My friend Fjona Hill – see http://www.fjonahill.com/– is a photojournalist who will be capturing and charting the daily struggle that women face just to survive in the Congo.

We are very excited and honoured to be a part of this trip to raise awareness of the atrocities in the region.

Look out for more posts from us soon.

Leave a Reply

